Teacher Appreciation Week

  • Teacher Appreciation Week


    The Rialto ϳԹ District proudly celebrates teachers throughout Teacher Appreciation Week (May 3-7, 2021). On behalf of the RUSD Board of Education and Superintendent Dr. Cuauhtémoc Avila, we proudly thank our dedicated teachers for your immeasurable service to our ϳԹ and Rialto families. We value and appreciate your compassion throughout Bridge Academy. Despite the challenges of this past year and a half, it is because of your innovative thinking, adaptability, and continued commitment to improving student lives, that our District has continued to thrive. 

    We would like for you to meet a few of the RUSD faces of excellence. These teachers (see full list below) were nominated  by each of our 29 principals, as their site’s “Teacher of Year.” We also congratulate Ms. Noelle Krieder, from Dollahan Elementary ϳԹ, who was selected as the RUSD “Teacher of the Year.” Ms. Kreider, along with RUSD’s “Classified Employee of the Year,” will be honored at a future RUSD school board meeting. More information will be shared toward the end of the school year.

    We thank ALL of our dedicated teachers for providing our ϳԹ with a rigorous ϳԹ through compassion and kindness.


    Teacher of the Year Nominees

    Mr. Jeffery Saks

    Bemis Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Vera Hammar 

    Boyd Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Karen Weaver 

    Casey Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Shirley McAllister-Chen

    Curtis Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Noelle Kreider 

    Dollahan Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Rachel Kavalle 

    Dunn Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Ilia Willison

    Fitzgerald Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Melissa Perkins

    Garcia Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Sarah Matlock 

    Henry Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Deanna Avila 

    Hughbanks Elementary ϳԹ

    Ms. Judy Nava

    Kelley Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Kimberly Ciabattini 

    Kordyak Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Julius Magee 

    Morgan Elementary ϳԹ

    Mr. Jose Guerra

    Morris Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Kathleen Schilreff 

    Myers Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Deidre Blancarte

    Preston Elementary ϳԹ 

    Ms. Belma Pera

    Simpson Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Sandra Chovan 

    Trapp Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Grace Monge

    Werner Elementary ϳԹ

    Mrs. Danya Sanders-hester

    Early Education, assigned to Myers State Preschool

    Mrs. Stacey Camps

    Frisbie Middle ϳԹ 

    Mrs. Tamara Carlson 

    Jehue Middle ϳԹ 

    Mr. “H”

    Kolb Middle ϳԹ

    Mrs. Melissa Sullinger 

    Kucera Middle ϳԹ

    Mr. Daniel Martinez

    Rialto Middle ϳԹ 

    Ms. Christina Lucero 

    Carter High ϳԹ

    Mrs. Sarah Troubaugh

    Eisenhower High ϳԹ

    Mr. Jeffery Whisman

    Milor High ϳԹ

    Mrs. Liliana Casarrubias

    Rialto High ϳԹ